

June 19, 2003

CIRCULAR LETTER TO ALL MEMBER COMPANIES VIA E-MAIL

Re: Revised Territory Definitions Dwelling Policy Program

The Commissioner of Insurance has recently approved revisions to the Dwelling territory definitions for use on a mandatory basis in North Carolina with the Dwelling Policy Program. These changes are designed to track the Homeowners territory definitions that became effective August 15, 2002. In that regard, please find attached an Explanatory Memorandum which summarizes the changes in more detail as well as a revised Dwelling Manual Page DP-T-1.

These changes become effective concurrently with the implementation of the next Dwelling rate level change which is anticipated to be approximately November 1, 2003. A Circular will be sent announcing a rate level change in the near future.

Please see to it that this circular is brought to the attention of all interested personnel in your Company.

Very truly yours, F. Timothy Lucas Personal Lines Manager

FTL:dp

Enclosures

P-03-14

NORTH CAROLINA DWELLING POLICY PROGRAM REVISED TERRITORY DEFINITIONS AND RULES

1. The current territory 35 is being subdivided into the following three separate territories.

The following counties will be in a new territory 45:

BertieLenoirDuplinMartinGatesPittGreeneSampsonHertfordWayne

The following counties will be in a new territory 46:

Caswell Granville Person Vance Warren

The following counties will be in a new territory 47:

Edgecombe	Lee
Franklin	Moore
Halifax	Nash
Harnett	Northampton
Hoke	Scotland
Johnston	Wilson

2. The remaining counties in territory 35 will be moved into the following territories:

Alamance 37 Chatham 53 3. The following counties will be removed from territory 40 into their own new territory 44.

Anson Montgomery Richmond

- 4. Stokes will be moved from territory 37 to territory 40.
- 5. Former territory 35 will be retired.
- 6. For statistical purposes, it is necessary to revise the current territory codes 37 and 40 to 57 and 60.

	City of	Country of	Cada	Henderson	<u>60</u> 40
	City of	County of	Code	Hertford	45 <mark>35</mark>
		N.A	00	Hoke	<u>47</u> 35
	Charlotte	Mecklenburg	38	Hyde	43
	Durham	Durham	32	Iredell	<u>60</u> 40
	Greensboro	Guilford	36	Jackson	<u>60</u> 40
	Raleigh	Wake	32	Johnston	47 35
	Winston-Salem	Forsyth	36	Jones	43
				Lee	47 35
				Lenoir	4535
В.	Other Than Cities			Lincoln	<u>6040</u>
	County of		Code	Macon	<u>60</u> 40
	ocality of		0000	Madison	<u>60</u> 40
	Alamance		57 35	Martin	4535
	Alexander		<u>6040</u>	McDowell	6040
	Alleghany		6040	Mecklenburg	39
	Anson		4440	Mitchell	60 40
	Ashe		<u>6040</u>	Montgomery	4440
	Avery		<u>6040</u>	Moore	4735
	Beaufort		43	Nash	47 35
	Bertie		4535	New Hanover	<u>42</u>
	Bladen		41	Northampton	4735
	Brunswick		41	Onslow	42
				Orange	<u>53</u> 33
	Buncombe Burke		<u>60</u> 4 0 604 0	Pamlico	<u>43</u>
				Pasquotank	43
	Cabarrus		<u>60</u> 40	Pender	43
	Caldwell		<u>60</u> 40	Perquimans	42 43
	Camden		43	Person	4635
	Carteret		43	Pitt	45 35
	Caswell		<u>46</u> 35	Polk	<u>45</u> 33 6040
	Catawba		<u>60</u> 40	Randolph	<u>5737</u>
	Chatham		5335	Richmond	<u></u>
	Cherokee		<u>60</u> 40	Robeson	<u>44</u> 40 41
	Chowan		43		60 40
	Clay		<u>60</u> 40	Rockingham Rowan	<u>6040</u>
	Cleveland		<u>60</u> 40	Rutherford	<u>6040</u>
	Columbus		41		<u>00</u> 40 45 35
	Craven		43	Sampson	40000 4735
	Cumberland		34	Scotland	<u>47</u> 35 6040
	Currituck		43	Stanly	<u>60</u> 40 60 37
	Dare		43	Stokes	<u>60</u> 37 6040
	Davidson		<u>57</u> 37	Surry Swain	<u>6040</u>
	Davie		<u>60</u> 40		
	Duplin		<u>45</u> 35	Transylvania	<u>60</u> 40
	Durham		<u>53</u> 33	Tyrrell	43
	Edgecombe		<u>47</u> 35	Union	39
	Forsyth		<u>57</u> 37	Vance	<u>46</u> 35
	Franklin		<u>47</u> 35	Wake	<u>53</u> 33
	Gaston		39	Warren	<u>46</u> 35
	Gates		<u>45</u> 35	Washington	43
	Graham		<u>60</u> 40	Watauga	<u>60</u> 40
	Granville		<u>46</u> 35	Wayne	<u>45</u> 35
	Greene		<u>45</u> 35	Wilkes	<u>60</u> 40
	Guilford		<u>57</u> 37	Wilson	<u>47</u> 35
	Halifax		<u>47</u> 35	Yadkin	<u>57</u> 37
	Harnett		<u>47</u> 35	Yancey	<u>60</u> 40

DWELLING POLICY PROGRAM MANUAL

TERRITORY PAGES

County of

Haywood Henderson

Beach Area – Localities south and east of the Inland Waterway from the South Carolina Line to Fort Macon (Beaufort Inlet), thence south and east of Core, Pamlico, Roanoke and Currituck Sounds to the Virginia Line, being those portions of land generally known as the "Outer Bank".

Beach Areas in Carteret, Currituck, Dare and Hyde counties:

Beach areas in Brunswick, New Hanover, Onslow and Pender counties:

05

06

NORTH CAROLINA (32)

Code

6040

<u>60</u>40

1. TERRITORY DEFINITIONS - (For all Coverages and

Perils Other than Earthquake).

A. Cities